My first time hunting

My first time hunting was on a Wednesday and it was a pretty cold day sadly. We went at 3:00 and stayed till 5.

In the first half hour we saw a doe and a smaller buck probably a 2 by 2 or a 3 by 3. The sad thing is it wasn’t in the our land so if we shot it, it would of been illegal. Then we waited but noting came in so we walked around for a bit and looked. We saw some deer but couldn’t tell what they were because they were far away.

It was getting dark so we had to leave but before we left I wanted to shoot the gun witch was a 243. It had some kick but didn’t hurt me but it had some power. Then we packed are stuff and left.

On our way back we first saw a doe and a very small buck we couldn’t shoot because you cant shoot from the road. Then later up we saw a pretty big buck it had a wide spread, big back points and it was a 5 by 6 or something like that but can’t shoot from road. Then when we were by silver we saw a lot of does but that’s pretty boring.

This is a picture of what the big buck we saw looked like. It isn’t actually the one I’m just giving an idea.

I couldn’t find a link because I got this from myself but if you want to know more about hunting search it up.

Top 5 Biggest Bucks and How to Score Yours | Mossy Oak

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *